LERN

Live! NineShift

|

Live from the big annual conference in San Diego, the last Nine Shift speech will be available FREE right here on the LERN Home Page.

The broadcast will be streamed live at Noon ET, which is 11 am CT; 10 am MT, and 9 am PT.  All you have to do is come to this web page to view the presentation.

The Grand Finale ends the 20 year streak of presentations featuring stories, hats, a little music, predictions and the major shifts in society that you probably have not heard.

The annual Nine Shift presentations document the transition from the industrial age to the knowledge age, and predict the future to 2020.

This year’s Grand Finale includes the 5 things you probably still don’t know about the 21st century, and that are critical to the success of work life and lifelong learning programming.

The year 2020 marks the first full year of the knowledge society. Attendees in San Diego will receive “Game Over” buttons marking society being fully in the knowledge age.  The presentations are based on the book “Nine Shift: Work, life and education in the 21st Century” by William A. Draves and Julie Coates.