LERN

2021 LERN ANNUAL VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

You’ve never experienced a virtual conference like this one!

November 15 - November 18, 2021

2021 LERN Virtual Conference Brochure

REGISTRATIONS WAY AHEAD OF LAST YEAR!
At this point, registrations for the 2021 LERN Virtual Conference are double what they were last year.
More than 1,000 people are coming already.

Come join us. Get that 10:1 ROI for your organization.
The LERN Virtual Conference doesn’t cost you money, it makes you money.

Weekly Update Oct 18 – 22
Fun Interactive Social Events

After you work, play.
-Play the Music Trivia Game with host Tim Litfin. No cost.
-Pet Parade! Parade your pet online. Last year had snakes, birds and more. No cost.
-Wine Tasting with coinneseur Bill Strehl. Do a group, share the cost, for even more fun.
-New! Mystery Island Mixed Drinks, with Myldana. From the real island for our virtual conference setting, our bartender shows you her 3 best island drinks. At your own cost.

Weekly Update Oct 11 – 15
The New Era

Unique info not available anywhere else on the new era in lifelong learning programming that began last year. The new era is adding online offerings to your in-person class mix.
-Serve more audiences.
-Serve people in more locations.
-Deliver courses in more formats
Join us for 4 sessions on the Live Online/Zoom format, Converting Classes to Online, and LERN Forecasts.

Click Here for Previous Conference Updates

This Year: ROI. ROI. ROI.
What you said about our 2020 virtual conference:
“This was by far the most interactive and fully realized virtual conference I’ve seen.” Zahiya Rimawi, Winston-Salem, NC
“Awesome Conference. Very informative.” – Tracy Farson, Jacksonville, FL
“I was engaged. LERN is very organized. A wonderful experience!” – James Calceta, Hayward, CA

Send as many people from your Organization as you wish.
One low price per Organization: $1,795
Register below or call 800-678-5376 M-F 8-5 CT

Early Registration Bonus
Register and pay by August 18 and get our Exclusive Early Reg webinar, “Brochure Layout Design,” FREE for your whole staff. Just this 30 min is worth the whole fee in ROI for you.

What to do now.
Register now. Tell others on staff to block their calendar.

Conference Special features:
-45 concurrent sessions in 15 time slots. More than ever.
-Anyone from your organization can attend one session, or as many as they want.
-All sessions are recorded and archived for 3 months.
-Small group discussions with your colleagues.
-Virtual Social events: wine tasting, pet parade, fun Music Trivia game, and mystery island’s top 3 mixed drinks, and closing virtual dance.
-Every concurrent session followed by a 15 minute break for you to stretch and re-energize

The latest most advanced practical how-to information from the Best Experts
Join the most successful practitioners, best new programmers, plus LERN’s foremost authorities
Huge 10:1 money making ROI. Take away info worth $20,000 or more, guaranteed
Information unique and not available anywhere else.

It’s Back: You won’t believe this!
We repeat, one fee: $1,795 for as many people from the same Organization as you want.
Last year Organizations sent 20 people each. That’s less than $100 per person!

Everyone gets access to our heralded Conference App with Handouts, Slides, Quizzes for CEUs, access to all sessions, feedback and chat.

Register now! Simply click on the Registration Information tab below
“It’s the most exciting week of the year in lifelong learning”
The most advanced, practical, how-to information in the field of lifelong learning programming, including pricing, brochures, digital marketing, programming, finances, operations, online, management, leadership, and more…..
Questions? Email us at info@lern.org OR call our staff at 800-678-5376 M-F 8-5 CT
OR go to lern.org home page and click on Live Chat

Thursday and Friday, November 11-12

How to Attend the Virtual Conference
Get your questions answered and make sure you are Ready-to-Rock on Monday!
Recommended for First Time LERN Virtual Conference attendees. Find out how to log in, download your Conference App, and access all the sessions and features. Choose:
Thursday, 4 – 4:30 pm ET, 3-3:30 CT, 2-2:30 MT, 1-1:30 PT
Friday, 11-11:30 am ET, 10 – 10:30 am CT, 9 – 9:30 am MT, 8 – 8:30 am PT

Monday, November 15, 2021

Exhibits
Visit our virtual exhibitors.
12-3 pm ET, 11- 2 pm CT, 10-1 pm MT, 9-Noon PT

Pre-Opening Session
All-Time Best Brochure Covers, 3:30 pm ET; 2:30 CT; 1:30 MT; 12:30 PT
Special Opening Video Message, 3:40 pm ET; 2:40 CT; 1:40 MT; 12:40 PT

Opening Session
Welcome, Elaine Chapman, Pasadena, California, LERN Chair of the Board of the Directors
“The State of the Field,” with William A. Draves, CAE, CPP, LERN President
3:45-4 pm ET, 2:45-3 pm CT, 1:45-2 pm MT, 12:45-1 pm PT

Keynote: “Performance Beyond Gold”
with Delatorro L. McNeal II, Peak Performance Expert, training and development presenter, and Best Selling Author.
Discover the 7 unique and distinctive paradigms and mindsets that drive the actions, behaviors, and habits of top professionals in any industry. They ultimately lead to stellar results.
4-5 pm ET, 3-4 pm CT, 2-3 pm MT, 1-2 pm PT

Tuesday, November 16

Visit with Virtual Exhibitors
10:15-10:45 am ET; 9:15-9:45 am CT; 8:15-8:45 am MT; 7:15-7:45 am PT

Concurrent Sessions #1
11:00-11:45 ET; 10:00-10:45 CT; 9:00-9:45 MT; 8:00-8:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #2
12:00-12:45 ET; 11:00-11:45 CT; 10:00-10:45 MT; 9:00-9:45 PT

Small Group Discussions, by Constituency
“Trends and Issues in the Field”
-What worked for Fall 2021
-What did not work in Fall 2021
1:00-1:45 ET; 12:00-12:45 CT; 11:00-11:45 MT; 10:00-10:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #3
2:00-2:45 ET; 1:00-1:45 CT; 12:00-12:45 MT; 11:00-11:45 PT

Stretch Break (led by a LERN member who stretches; no LERN liability)
2:55-3:10 ET; 1:55-2:10 CT; 12:55-1:10 MT; 11:55-12:10 PT

Concurrent Sessions #4
3:15-4:00 ET; 2:15-3:00 CT; 1:15-2:00 MT; 12:15-1:00 PT

Concurrent Sessions #5
4:15-5:00 ET; 3:15-4:00 CT; 2:15-3:00 MT; 1:15-2:00 PT

Small Group Discussions (specific topics)
5:15-6:00 ET; 4:15-5:00 CT; 3:15-4:00 MT; 2:15-3:00 PT

Social Events (optional; if a cost, at your own cost; no LERN liability)
6:00-6:45 ET; 5:00-5:45 CT; 4:00-4:45 MT; 3:00-3:45 PT

Wine Tasting!
LERN’s resident wine connoisseur, Bill Strehl, offers five-six different wines for you to taste. Get his insights on each wine, and participate in the feedback on what you like best. Participants pay for their own wine.
Group participation (and cost sharing) from your organization recommended for Even More Fun!

Pet Parade
Show your pet online, see everyone else’s pet. A huge hit last year. No cost.

Wednesday, November 17

Visit with Virtual Exhibitors
10:15-10:45 ET; 9:15-9:45 CT; 8:15-8:45 MT; 7:15-7:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #6
11:00-11:45 ET; 10:00-10:45 CT; 9:00-9:45 MT; 8:00-8:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #7
12:00-12:45 ET; 11:00-11:45 CT; 10:00-10:45 MT; 9:00-9:45 PT

Small Group Discussions (specific topics)
1:00-1:45 ET; 12:00-12:45 CT; 11:00-11:45 MT; 10:00-10:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #8
2:00-2:45 ET; 1:00-1:45 CT; 12:00-12:45 MT; 11:00-11:45 PT

Stretch Break (led by a LERN member who stretches; no LERN liability)
2:55-3:10 ET; 1:55-2:10 CT; 12:55-1:10 MT; 11:55-12:10 PT

Concurrent Sessions #9
3:15-4:00 ET; 2:15-3:00 CT; 1:15-2:00 MT; 12:15-1:00 PT

Concurrent Sessions #10
4:15-5:00 ET; 3:15-4:00 CT; 2:15-3:00 MT; 1:15-2:00 PT

Small Group Discussions (more new topics)
5:15-6:00 ET; 4:15-5:00 CT; 3:15-4:00 MT; 2:15-3:00 PT

Social Event (optional; if a cost, at your own cost; no LERN liability)
6:00-6:45 ET; 5:00-5:45 CT; 4:00-4:45 MT; 3:00-3:45 PT

Music Trivia Game
Facilitated by Tim Litfin of Minnetonka, MN. This event a smash hit last year. Sign up in teams of two. If you cannot, Tim will match you up. No cost.

Mystery Island Mixed Drinks!
You’ll get the ingredients ahead of time, then mix (at your own cost) these 3 island drinks with your bar mixer, and ask her questions. Plus see the island.

Thursday, November 18

Concurrent Sessions #11
11:00-11:45 ET; 10:00-10:45 CT; 9:00-9:45 MT; 8:00-8:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #12
12:00-12:45 ET; 11:00-11:45 CT; 10:00-10:45 MT; 9:00-9:45 PT

Small Group Discussions: The Year 2022
-Your Top 3 New Things to Do in 2022
1:00-1:45 ET; 12:00-12:45 CT; 11:00-11:45 MT; 10:00-10:45 PT

Concurrent Sessions #13
2:00-2:45 ET; 1:00-1:45 CT; 12:00-12:45 MT; 11:00-11:45 PT

Stretch Break (led by a LERN member who stretches; no LERN liability)
2:55-3:10 ET; 1:55-2:10 CT; 12:55-1:10 MT; 11:55-12:10 PT

Concurrent Sessions #14
3:15-4:00 ET; 2:15-3:00 CT; 1:15-2:00 MT; 12:15-1:00 PT

Concurrent Sessions #15
4:15-5:00 ET; 3:15-4:00 CT; 2:15-3:00 MT; 1:15-2:00 PT

International Awards for 2022 (Best-of-the-Best innovative practices. Steal these ideas.)
5:15-6:00 ET; 4:15-5:00 CT; 3:15-4:00 MT; 2:15-3:00 PT

Virtual Dances Closing Social Event
Celebrate your good work in 2021. Dance to our virtual DJ. No Cost.
5:30-6:00 ET; 4:30-5:00 CT; 3:30-4:00 MT; 2:30-3:00 PT

Who Should Attend:

Administrators and staff from these and other institutions offering lifelong learning classes and programs:

-Recreation Departments
-Community Education in Public Schools
-Continuing Education in Universities
-Continuing Education in Community Colleges
-Associations
-Other (Botanic gardens, museums, hospitals, libraries, and more)

Tuesday, Nov 16 (optional; if a cost, at your own cost; no LERN liability)
6:00-6:45 ET; 5:00-5:45 CT; 4:00-4:45 MT; 3:00-3:45 PT

Wine Tasting!
LERN’s resident wine connoisseur, Bill Strehl, offers five-six different wines for you to taste. Get his insights on each wine, and participate in the feedback on what you like best. Participants pay for their own wine.
Group participation (and cost sharing) from your organization recommended for Even More Fun!

Pet Parade
Show your pet online, see everyone else’s pet. A huge hit last year. No cost.

Wednesday, Nov 17
(optional; if a cost, at your own cost; no LERN liability)
6:00-6:45 ET; 5:00-5:45 CT; 4:00-4:45 MT; 3:00-3:45 PT

Music Trivia Game
Facilitated by Tim Litfin of Minnetonka, MN. This event a smash hit last year. Sign up in teams of two. If you cannot, Tim will match you up. No cost.

Mystery Island Mixed Drinks!

You’ll get the ingredients ahead of time, then mix (at your own cost) these 3 island drinks with your bar mixer, and ask her questions. Plus see the island.

 

Thursday, Nov 18
Virtual Dance Closing Social Event
Celebrate your good work in 2021. Dance to our virtual DJ. No cost.
5:30-6:00 ET; 4:30-5:00 CT; 3:30-4:00 MT; 2:30-3:00 PT

Over 2,000 professionals will attend this year’s virtual conference
If you’ve never been to a LERN conference, some 43% of the attendees each year are first-timers, so welcome. You will get the ratios for success in your field, the benchmarks, the most practical, how-to information available anywhere.
If you have been before, the 2021 Virtual Conference will feature the latest, most advanced information as your program rapidly changes to serve the new generations and society of the post-pandemic 21st century.

New Session Formats

More than 30 all-new sessions. Download the full conference brochure at the top of the www.lern.org/conference web page for all 45 sessions.

Best Experts: The best experts provide fast paced hard hitting and practical best practices.
Panel Presentations: Your colleagues from top programs provide tips, techniques and strategies.
Group Discussions: Your colleagues moderate the Discussions. Share your tip, take away 19 others.

Tracks

Get the most specialized Professional Development in the field with the sessions in our 8 Tracks
– New Staffing Structures
– The New Era
– Hot New Marketing
– Latest Digital Marketing
– Programming for 2022
– Contract Training
– Core Skills
– Executive Planning

New Information

Don’t let your program fall behind.

– The Best Brochure Ideas for 2022
– New Growth Markets
– The Best Promotion Ideas of the Year
– International Award Winners for 2022
– …..and much much more.

Plus

Five Star Presenters. The 5 highest rated presenters from last year’s conference do it again.
ShowStoppers. Pioneering breakthrough strategies that will change the field forever.

One fee: $1,795 for as many people from the same organization as you want

There Are Six Easy Ways To Register

Exhibitors add to your conference experience with a variety of products and services geared just for lifelong learning programs.

There is no additional charge to the exhibit area for conference attendees. Last year, more than 20 exhibitors were at the LERN Annual Conference.

Want to exhibit? Email Roy at roy@lern.org