LERN

Below are LERN’s upcoming live webinars. All attendees will be sent the recorded version of the webinar as well.


Working from Home: Keys for Success

Friday, April 3rd, 2pm ET/1pm CT/12 noon MT/11am PT

Free

Discover the top 9 things to do, and not do, when working from home to make it a successful and productive experience for you and your organization.

Click Here to Register


2020 Writing Online Quizzes

Thursday April 2, 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT

Free

Students learn more from the instant feedback multiple choice quizzes you can create in your online classroom. They love the instant feedback and dopamine rush. Find out how to write good quizzes.

Click Here to Register


2020 Creating Visual Slides

Friday, April 3, 12noon ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT

Free

Relevant for both for Zoom/GTM/WebeX live presentations, or for an asynchronous online classroom. Hold your student’s attention and help them learn more with great visual slides. Take home the top 5 tips.

Click Here to Register


Assessment and Online Cheating

Tuesday, April 7, 2pm ET/1pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT

Free

Testing, grading and online cheating for faculty new to teaching online.  

Click Here to Register


Effective Marketing Strategies for Promoting Your Certificate Programs

Postponed – A new date will be added shortly and registrations will open again. Thank you.

Certificate programs are becoming increasingly important for individuals who want to advance in the workplace and achieve greater economic mobility. As a result, providers must recognize the need for a strategic plan to heighten the awareness and access to these short-term, skill-based programs. Learn how Kirkwood Community College is successfully packaging, promoting, and offering advisory services for their certificate programs.

Presented by:
Tom Leaverton – Marketing Director, Continuing Education and Training Services, Kirkwood Community College
Brenda Ireland – Director of Operations, Continuing Education and Training Services, Kirkwood Community College
 
Thursday March 26th at 2pm ET/1pm CT/12 noon MT/11am PT Postponed – new date to be added soon
 
$89 for members, $149 for non-members